Wczoraj, podczas bezprecedensowej ceremonii online, rozdano Blues Music Awards. Oto zwycięzcy:

BB King Entertainer of the Year: Sugaray Rayford

Album of the Year: Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Band of the Year: The Nick Moss Band feat. Dennis Gruenling

Song of the Year: “Lucky Guy,” written by Nick Moss

Best Emerging Artist Album: Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Acoustic Blues Album: This Guitar and Tonight, Bob Margolin

Acoustic Blues Artist: Doug MacLeod

Blues Rock Album: Masterpiece, Albert Castiglia

Blues Rock Artist: Eric Gales

Contemporary Blues Album: Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Shemekia Copeland

Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Historical Blues Album: Cadillac Baby’s Bea & Baby Records – Definitive Collection, Earwig Music

Soul Blues Album: Sitting on Top of the Blues, Bobby Rush

Soul Blues Female Artist: Bettye LaVette

Soul Blues Male Artist: Sugaray Rayford

Traditional Blues Album: Lucky Guy!, The Nick Moss Band Featuring Dennis Gruenling

Traditional Blues Female Artist: Sue Foley

Traditional Blues Male Artist: Jimmie Vaughan

Instrumentalist Bass: Michael “Mudcat” Ward

Instrumentalist Drums: Cedric Burnside

Instrumentalist Guitar: Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Instrumentalist Harmonica: Rick Estrin

Instrumentalist Horn: Vanessa Collier

Instrumentalist Piano: Victor Wainwright

Instrumentalist Vocals: Mavis Staples